One of the three giant milling structures on the Avonmouth docks. NOW DEMOLISHED.
Coles Quarry was opened in 1867 and was named after the earlier operators of the site, Joseph Coles & Son
Some photos from the water tower at this iconic asylum in Essex.
Possibly one of the best all-round sites to have been explored in the UK in the last ten years. No one will ever forget this beast of a site!