Coles Quarry was opened in 1867 and was named after the earlier operators of the site, Joseph Coles & Son
A quirky little house built by a local farmer in the middle of nowhere.
Not Dreadnaught! Often forgotten about, Rednaught is actually quite a long one.
Some photos from the water tower at this iconic asylum in Essex.
Photos from a few visits to this huge derelict asylum in Colchester, Essex. The site has now been mostly demolished to make way for new houses.
Probably Bristol’s most visited storm drain. Extending underground from Bishopsworth to its outfall at the river Avon by Coronation Road, it’s a relatively easy one to walk albeit fairly uneventful.
Possibly one of the best all-round sites to have been explored in the UK in the last ten years. No one will ever forget this beast of a site!
A former Royal Mail sorting office next to Bristol Temple Meads. Once dubbed ‘Bristol’s biggest eyesore’.